Don't we all just love price recovery? I know I do!

in #steem7 years ago

On my way into the office and can't help but notice STEEM on the rise again! I guess everyone was right to say it was a buying opportunity and boy does it look like a strong upward movement! We are headed back to $2 IMO and let's see if it holds there for forces another dip. Chart below not looking bad at all 😉

IMG_1299.PNG

Sort:  

Emotions for sure are up when there is a up day. But down days are the true friend of an investor. If you want to buy your favorite cryptocurrency for cheap, then down days offer a chance. Of course it is only a chance, and it might turn out that it goes down more, but as long as you know you are investing wisely, it isn't a problem if it goes down. Opportunism at its finest.

So true...I am slowly learning all this...

Good job!

Thanks but I don't think I had much effect on the price personally. 🤓

It's great when the prices drop, you invest, make profit haha.
Let's hope steemit keeps going up now

Exactly , though I didn't jump on this dip , mainly due to lack of liquid funds and the price didn't hit low enough for me , but I'm fine with it , never a problem if it just goes up 🤑

as someone that does'nt come from a background of understanding trading i have to say it's quite cool to sit on some assets and watch them be in a state of flux and you decided when you sell or hold! :) i'm glad i'm not a greedy man!

Oh yes greed will kill you, trust me , I've lost to greed more then once sadly but just make sure to learn from your mistakes!

greed is one thing that is slowly killing the world alongside the climate change. it's a shame we don't have a bigger global dialog about the distribution of wealth, i guess it really is survival out here in the streets! :) thanks for the post thou! :) i do like to see steem going up! :)

Yes !
We are gaining
Steem Steem

😂
Im in a emoji reply mood it seems

C'est une très bonne nouvelle pour tous les Steemer. Merci, et Hold ! 😊

This is very good news for all Steemers. Thanks, and Hold!

Defiantly agree on that hold! Power Up!

Dip was a trick 😂

A trick, some I'm sure, made some good $$$ on

That's for sure!

You're right. As I wrote in my last article, what was happened in last 3-5 days was a bubble correction for all cryptocurrencies. This bubble was created starting from middle of March until ~20 June. But now, it seems to calm down the bears effect.

It was a massive bubble but thankfully it didn't pop as badly as it could have. I thought we might see $1 here on steem but it never quite got there. As for ETH it did take a pretty big hit along with Bitcoin of course but I don't see these heading much more south. we should start to see another bubble forming 👌Let's take advantage of this one ☝️

You're right! From time to time our optimistic attitude will create bubbles... We just pay attention on them and we should act in the opposite way that majority does. :)

Omg! Same. I looked at Poloniex just now was was like... woo hoo!!! I think there was a small bubble but everything today is green... :) :) :) Happy Wednesday!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65353.52
ETH 2654.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84