As Steem continues to nosedive from panic selling & Btc stabilizes one must wonder the final outcome.

in #steem8 years ago (edited)

Good Morning Steemit. I was hoping to find a more stable Steem / BTC this morning on my daily commute and instead found it has further dropped and is nearing the brief but extreme drop on July 18th numbers. That would be .0032 BTC per Steem or roughly $2.30 USD. These numbers do not look good and seem to be continuing. I'll admit I was wrong thinking we've seen the bottom and it may go even further. Until people start really believing in Steem and the Stermit platform. I for one am in it for the long haul but its been looking more and more shaky!

Here's an upvote on the actually numbers (up to the current time of the post) will update if I see further change happen quickly.

Weely Candlestick

Weekly Depth Chart

Market History (Last Trades)

24 Hour Candlestick

24 Hour BTC vs USD

UPDATE VOLUME

Thanks for tapping (if your on my mobile like I am) or clicking through and reading my little morning market watch! I guess I should really name this something catchy... Any ideas?

Wake Up With The Market
The Morning Commute Steem Market Watch

I have to figure out a way to edit those graphs on my phone so I can draw lines etc ;)

Anyway I'll be keeping both eyes on the Steem Matket so you can continue to write new articles and get those prices back up. As always convert to SteemPower!!

(Mobile) Blue

Sort:  

I don't think it's panic selling. We now have constant flow of big fish powering down. If had a few hundred grand in SP, I would mine powering down 10 percent now. It's a win-win for them. If steem goes way down, they have a can still get a good chunk of change. If steem rockets up, they upside of their remanding 90% is so high, the lost of this initial power down is chump change.

I am not selling, It would be like selling facebook when Mark Suckerberg was still in diapers, steem is a long term investment for me.

Why does the steem get so high on the 20th of July?​ Massive investments?

I'll look into it.

Seems like a half panic sell, and half convert situation, i'm pretty sure alot of people cashed out in order to cash in on the ETC crazyness that happened a few days ago.

I believe in Steemit, and just powered up with my last 40 Steem.

Steem on ! :D

Orgy's 9am Market Watch

Wow, those candles look awful. You should also look to the 24h trading volume, i think it was around 700k$ last week. Although sometimes i think i got here late, im here for the long run

Damn I thought the volume was in there... my bad. When I'm on my phone it gets cut off sadly. Ill add some volume in here now.

but dont edit the post, it counts as a new one and you could lose rewards if you're planning on writing more today

Damn true :/ always liked adding updated content to post, thats too bad.

yes, today i was hoping to climb above 3, we have to believe in steem if you do not go into a tailspin. I think that next week will go up again

so where the price will go?? still down? or will be bounce back?
#steem #SBD

when Btc go up most of coins go down , because of traders , they panic some time and sell valuable coin, it happen bro , it will be back , never trad with emotions you never loose before you hit sell.

I don't trade on emotions.
2 factors

  • BTC is only up under a % and has been stable.
  • Downward trend not just panic selling

That being said I'm just analyzing the current situation not complaining or crying about it ;). I'm not panicking but that doesn't mean others won't...

I think the biggest factor in this is the ETC/ETH mess. All altcoins were red for most of the week, with money being drained to play around in the greatest blockchain mess of 2016. Once the traders of the ETC/ETH pair take their profits, ventures like Steemit with a long term vision, free of scandal and hard forking drama, will be preferable value stores - causing an uptick of prices.

I was going to get into the ETC/ETH mess as well (I have a small part in it, roughly 84 ETH currently but that may become STEEM very soon) in this post but I was on my phone and it starts to get a bit challenging getting all the content down in that small window :) haha. I think i'll get into it on the next Orgy's 9am Market Watch @rnobrega

Nose dive? Steem was .39 cents a couple monthe ago you dont think there might be some corection on an increase that topprd out over 4.00?

Very well, but if nothing is done here, is what will happen to steemit: Read this is very important https://steemit.com/steem/@stea90/read-very-important-why-the-market-volume-and-value-of-steem-continue-to-decrease-what-will-happen

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67651.34
ETH 3798.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.53