Contests held by members of PowerHouseCreatives

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

Contest-Top-of-Page.jpg

I was amazed to know that many community members of PowerHouseCreatives hold some very interesting contests by themselves. I do believe that some of these contests deserve more exposure and recognition. I have tried to compile a list of contests by some of the passionate members who are not currently not heading any other community.

"QuillFire Roast or Toast" Contest

8DAuGnTQCLptHK3w4xbU3SMDsfFVWre2qvkWUixoMRzeeaXx95LoRNJbo7b2u2tF6JvegW924pRN9QTug6HZqex3ZfiBuGi2DvKy8m4RpcPi5xMXtrUNxmXab5N1AEoJXcjdMD7sPxJzQnDdsyKkGmAznvD5NTg9AKRkczPGVka.jpg
by @quillfire

Idea: You may create EITHER, a QuillFire Roast or a QuillFire Toast. It is currently concluded at the moment but he might start it again.


Crochet Contest

RiverWahsed wip_1.jpg
by @foxyspirit

Idea: You can try to go with any sort of crativity in this contest. It can be a decoration, a stuffy, jewelry (crocheted necklace, bracelet etc.) a hat, a wig, even a green beard! Can be a green dress for the young ones, or slippers, a scarf or a bouquet of clovers, as long as it follows the ongoing theme.


STEEMIT FRUITS AND VEGGIES MONDAY COMPETITION

2r8F9rTBenJQjbxhUcYDoZneYBZfiFKhK4eeB32YU4J1RUHQryza94xa4rjBZ15iapn5HMN351R9JzC4i9EQUkK1zGAGDmYu4MkCS8jDWSrJd5gv5BjZfmnM4vsMvfBAv (1).jpg
by @plantstoplanks

Idea: Take and post at least 3 photos of fruits and vegetables. (It can be variety or just one kind from the garden, supermarket or anywhere you wish

ZapFic contest

2r8F9rTBenJR3NJww7tXib1rakcnLkz8HVxZo9BVAk1RR4m6rawEJCoWMBFa5X3eKVKM8N6EaSsoEinpA9fj3QX1eM6oyyjPB1QrsSaMz2X5JMocfURec9QMQWKA3NdZG.jpg
by @felt.buzz

Idea: It is pretty self-explanatory in title pic.

SteemIt Community Garden Journal Challenge

JLypLpqVPBaKaRaouqJKpK1JreX63Cyei6SL51PK9fWosw45b9as9bkopqbK1J5tbzLmkah4RenunJCTSc9bLbfp2eTvBtqJQhfjLeCqP7NCNAryX4XauULi5Cz2aQ75NSgMdmV1MGY3Sb2Csgsi6op338yZXWHtGJuWV2AGGrA8ywr6mTFuiHGLeMtbFZFwSv.jpg
by @simplymike

Idea: It doesn’t matter whether you’ve got a farm, a backyard, a balcony or only an indoor garden. You can join this challenge by sharing about it.

Steem Basic Income Giveaway

QVdSJhgNm7s1isdYsJFBDW9ZzoDuLBosbeESi96iEy3ZtCTNyA7Guvuo1xMTP5n45hDH3YhUujLrNcjC6zKfEExLgwQKceXeRdqEccm2oR6JPqfHXTfZe2vfGyURxwbMEGPpNq2TBpkUETXHyGg3S2c2GWd9z1zMJGbsfuS5Er4V5TAJr5yXB2X.jpg
by @bengy

Idea: What is something that you have rose-tinted memories about?

LEARN & EARN

fdsf.png
by @matkodurko

Idea: What did I learn yesterday? Usually between 3-6. Just keywords

SketchyConfession

EEEoA8oLaAxuhHU6zgw427BTunaBG6M9WQtTAUTywLqaP4rJ26zzgrqYTYk4TqPo6YCiSS23VUjHz1qRKe8FaNjXEqtn1yCRs34yEmY2xhCevndnWcEmtH357EyKoF1o6JfYuN9xVR1G8U7LASPE6.jpg
by @abitcoinskeptic

Idea: Basically, You have to make a post or comment about a sketchy confession.

Be sure to follow these members if you liked any of idea for contest.

Sort:  

Definitely keeps it interesting, interactive and rewarding doesn’t it? It is one of the ways we try and contribute to the community and blockchain.

I have a simple contest in my latest post but you will have to click my name and pick it from my blog if you are not a follower yet. ;)

Posted using Partiko iOS

I was trying to go through list of 123 members of PHC and check their blogs, your discord handle was something like (LoD)Zeke so that's why I could not find your Steem account other your contest would have been here too.

Thanks for the free promo!
I'm a regular with @simplymike's but I'll definitely have to check out some of the others.

You are more than welcome!
Keep them coming...

Thanks for the mention, @bluemist. I'm planning on setting up the March edition of the SteemIt Community Garden Challenge tomorrow :0)

Posted using Partiko Android

You are more than welcome, looking forward to see March edition :)

Thanks for the mention :) Btw there's also @jaynie and her TRACK OF THE DAY :)

#PHC rocks!

Edit: btw where do you see my pic with that white padding around it? Is it just a printscreen or is it really shown like that somewhere? I don't like it :D

You are more than welcome :)
Yes, I am aware of jaynie's contest alongwith some others members who are heading some other communities but I was looking for those which I personally have not come across by the members specifically and go somewhat unrecognized.

I was looking for official contest logos and I found it in one of your posts, I can edit it if you want.

Haha no no, I don't mean that I don't like it in your post :D I don't like if it's shown like that in my posts (means my GIMP generated the picture like that..)..that's why I was interested whether you've copied the picture or you've made a screen selection with little bit white around the picture..cuz when I look at my posts, that white "padding" is not there...

I was able to notice padding just now by toggling night mode. I have removed it from pic, thanks for letting me know.

Ohh ok, so it was just a printscreen. Haha np, I was just wondering whether im doing something wrong or not :D

Oh..forgot to resteem this btw :D doing it now :)

Thank you so much for sharing about #fruitsandveggiesmonday and the other PHC contests! Our little (big) group flits all around the steemitsphere trying to keep people engaged and active among friends. 😊

Totally agree with you and You are more than welcome :)

GREAT to see so many #powerhousecreative members being leaders in communities!

Thank you for the shout out! Contest runs every 2 weeks. Today we end one and start another!

Good to hear that, looking forward to see your next one!

Thanks for the feature! I also have a word guessing one as well! (from 3 Unsplash photos you need to guess the linked search term!).

@bluemist,

Thanks for the profile.

Blue, this is a great initiative, especially emanating from a Whale. Reality is reality ... Whales possess a much larger spotlight than do Minnows. And, how they choose to utilize that spotlight can yield dramatic effects upon the spotlighted. If one believes that "Curation is Crucial," as do I, then this is one way to accomplish it.

Personally, I have participated in ZapFic several times and I submitted my first "Sketchy Confession" entry yesterday. I will now go have a look at these other contests as well. Besides the Contest Prize itself, a Contest is a great way to meet others and thereby increase your Following.

And who knows ... perhaps you possess an undiscovered talent for crocheting green beans into mittens. :-)

Quill

That was really the motive, I hope they get recognized for what they are truly worth.

I have to Thank You for the kind words.

Hi, @bluemist!

You just got a 1.91% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63098.06
ETH 2563.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83