Steem Dollars SBD +521% are going berserk - up up upsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steem7 years ago (edited)

Just checking my Crypto Portfolio while this is going on:

SBD going through the roof

*EDIT: sorry for the enormous size of the pictures, just uploaded the screenshots form my phone *

latest:
IMG_4280.PNG

second look:
IMG_4279.PNG

first look:
IMG_4277.PNG

I love it, but WTF is going on?!

Sort:  

Amazinggg...

Thanks for the info! I'm kicking myself for having most of my SBD in savings... I'm wondering if it will take traders more than 3 days to work out how SBD actually works!

that t was also my first intutition when we hit +500% just to dump everything (I only have 50$BD anyways) but then I remembered that it takes a few days to be able to convert SBD.
Also wondering if the traders were able to directl sell the SBD again or if they are sruck with it and actually lost a lot of money^^

Yep - anyone who buys high and isn't able sell could lose a far bit... unless Bitcoin prices take a massive dive.

You could have just sent your SBD to poloniex and sold a few. You'll probably be able to buy back at a profit in a few days time.

thats also true, just keeping the SBD on Poloniex would free you from the 3 day rule - smart

3 day rule only applies if you put your SBD in savings.
3.5 days if you convert internally.
However you can just transfer SBD instantly to your poloniex account (if you have one) and potentially make a profit. :)

ok thx didn't know that - just learned something new again =)

I think a few people just made a lot of money. the storm is already over, still +30% up ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63212.56
ETH 3233.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88