You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why Isn't Your Steemit Following And Earnings Growing?

in #steem7 years ago

To give my honest opinion, I think Tai Lopez says some nice things. I've listened to him speak for about 4-5 hours total in my life now and while he is frankly, a bit long-winded, I don't think he's been a waste of my time.

What do you think of him?

Sort:  

Is is very engaging. He knows how to phrase things and he has played the game very well. I don't feel that he provides much value though. A few pick me ups and anecdotal speeches. Primarily mental masturbation for the masses. I love how he gives away cars. That was brilliant. I don't look at what he says I more look at what he does and how that effects his following.

Out of the mental masturbation guys I would say I like Gary V the best. His stuff seems slightly more applicable but a person isn't going to listen to Gary V all day and be able to do anything real world with it to make money.

The fact is you can get way bigger just spewing out cookie cutter advice and little positive messages than actually directly telling someone how to make money. People don't actually want to put in the time to actually do something. Why would someone want to run a tape gun after selling stuff online.....that is too hard. They would rather just sit there and tell themself that they will be rich an jack off to Tai Lopez's leased cars.

I don't have anything against Tai. He played the game extremely well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58440.50
ETH 2618.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39