Steem Withdrawls STILL Suspended on Binance

in #steem6 years ago

58DE02B8-C6C8-45E9-8039-81B62F8FF8B0.jpeg

So I shot another email over to Binance asking if there were any updates. This was the response I just received.

Sort:  

Sorry that happened for you :( Steem seems to have issues on exchanges. It's been "stuck" on HitBtc forever now (thankfully I do not have any there). The few times I've sent Steem to an exchange I used Bittrex and it seems to work ok there, but I haven't tried it today. I hope Binance fixes the issue. They should since they are such a big exchange it seems they would.

That’s the thing...being as big an exchange as it is I kinda expected a little bit more as far as customer service goes.

I don't know how much it is but you could always ask they do a manual withdraw. Seems to me they need to cover their books if their Steem wallet is having issues for this long that isn't the customers fault and they need to honor the withdraw. Hmmm ... write a new ticket asking for a manual withdraw?

Perhaps. I’m lazy and stupid so I’ll probably just wait it out. Lol

#13 for ya. And how would I have this so readily available to spam you with hmmm? It's on my desktop lol (because I'm NOT productive and seeking "self help")

DhdkhT-X0AAlFea.jpg

Lol. This is a very interesting read.

"Sorry for the convenience."

Lol. I laughed at that as well.

Hi @blewitt I'd waited for almost 30 hours but my STEEM still didn't appear on my Binance account. I kept waiting patiently.

Yeah it’s annoying. I wish they would figure this out. Seems a bit ridiculous.

You could just sell it to BTC, transfer funds to another exchange and buy the STEEM back. I know some STEEM may be lost in the process due to fees. But you still get to use your funds when is convenient.

Yeah I could. I’ll probavly just leave it there for the time being. Not imperative I get it now. Was just going to power up a bit more. Only a few hundred Steem so not the end of the world. Just a bit irritating

How do you think @blewitt what will happen next?

I wish I had a clue my friend.

Based on the grammar I'd say Binance tech support is based in a non-English speaking country. Hope this gets sorted for you.

Yeah definitely a foreign exchange. It’s not that big of a deal. I just wish there was a bit more transparency. In crypto as a whole.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63061.76
ETH 2602.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75