Steem is on Fire!

in #steem6 years ago

0e66cf82-8094-4bf8-b219-c781849a05da.jpeg


So I just got to work and checked the crypto markets as I usually do to see everything fairly flat today...except Steem which is doing very well. Just wondering if there are any specific reasons as to why?!? Not that I’m complaining...

I will say I do like when I see a specific project do well while the rest is in red. We need independence and to break away from the dependence on how Bitcoin is doing. Not sure when or if that will happen but I feel it’s definitely needed. What’s your thoughts?


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

Others have mentioned its possibly excitement for HF20. Who knows, but you raise some good points. Steem is unique among the field of me-too cryptos and seeing it perform in contrast to the rest of today's market is a breath of fresh air.

If it can reach its potential, I don't see why it can't be a top 10 coin someday.

A top 10 coin would be a lovely sight. HF20 is in the am I believe...would like to see a smooth transition with minimal problems. Maybe we will see a jump that actually sticks this time. Lol

$1.04 now but will it stick? There's advantages to me if to goes up or down. Still some up love would be nice.

Yeah, to be honest I’d love to see it stay low through 2018 as I stock up more and strengthen my position. Lol. After New Years, I made a deal with the wife to not pop in any more fiat into crypto. So moon away in 2019. Lol

XRP had a surge earlier this week, next day it was ETN. Now steem. Altcoins are popping all over the place.

Yeah it went wild for a moment then of course...came back down to reality. Lol.

I'm gonna echo retro-room and say it's HF20 hype-related. This hardfork is supposed to fix several major bugs and improve overall performance, so I don't see why that couldn't translate into gains in the value of the Steem coin itself. :)

Lol. Do not worry. Seems to be short lived as it’s plopped back down again.

It saw you coming and was like, "Awww HELL naw!" :D

That’s how women react to me as well

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62836.52
ETH 2558.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72