Sort:  

I don't get out much.
Never heard of those guys.
I have suggested that one way of 'burning steem' is to set up a legacy account and pay for votes on content more than 30 days old. Like forever.

I am unsure on the details. Smarter people than I can work out the fiddly bits. But It's just not right that authors get NOTHING after the initial payout, now matter how many times it gets read or how many times it gets upvoted.

I agree with this. If people want to Upvote/pay after 30 days, find a way to let them pay.

But this does not reduce the amount of steem in circulation, the reward could be a separate token like a spells of genesis type card?

I don't like the burning of coins. Coins can be used sooo much better. Instead of burning coins they should be used as reward.

I am a pyromaniac :)

finding a quicker way of reducing the imbalance between the Whales and the minnows is critical to Steemit's future.

Just give whales a simple solution how to credit minnows and that's it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63117.29
ETH 2601.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76