You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Defending Steem from the most used word in crypto - SCAM - Please help with defense

in #steem8 years ago

The following are my defenses:

  • a blockchain exists that can be explored and checked for veracity (www.steemd.com)
  • each individual block can be inspected
  • the project is open source
  • a number of developers are building on it, enhancing my trust in the safety and security of the underlying code
  • I have never heard of a 'zero day exploit' being built into a blockchain/distributed computing platform
  • Given my understanding of bitcoin and the technology that makes it possible, my trust in Steem is enhanced primarily because it builds on the security of bitcoin indirectly
Sort:  

Forgot that it's open source. Very good reasoning there. Hopefully we can build a load of defenses that we can rattle off without even thinking.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57337.14
ETH 2342.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35