Viewing you're Follower Power Profile!

in #steem7 years ago (edited)

IMG_1985.JPG

I’ve highlighted the usefulness of the resource www.SteemDB.com in previous posts but I just discovered another fantastic nugget of data that can be found in this source.

You can see WHO is following you and the number of followers by looking on the Steemit platform, but what about the STRENGTH of your followers i.e. the distribution of power among your followers.

You can see this on SteemDB by searching for your account and selecting “Followers” under the “Social” menu item. You will see a list of your followers like this:

IMG_1986.PNG

If you click into “Account Size” highlighted above you will see your followers in (descending) order of Steem Power. See below:

IMG_1987.PNG

My two largest followers are @thejohalfiles and @thecryptofiend (many thanks for following!). So, how do these compare to the rest of my followers in terms of relative strength. To analyse this, you need to copy the data to Excel and play around a bit. First, we need to put the “Vests” in terms of a consistent metric. The Vests in the above are in terms of “giga vests”, “mega vests” and “kilo vests” (see screenshot below for details of this). I converted them all to “kilo" vests” and analysed in Excel.

IMG_1988.PNG

The table below shows the % of the total voting power of all my followers coming from the top 5 followers.

Account% of total follower powerKilo Vests
@thejohalfiles75.8%2672000
@thecryptofiend3.4%121208
@onealfa1.3%46747
@hilarski1.3%44187
@davidp1.0%36183

You will see my stongest followers, @thejohalfiles has significantly (300%) more voting power than all of the other 1262 followers combined.

I hope you found this helpful.

Sort:  

This is useful information. However, are your top followers upvoting your posts? I have a couple of high profile followers but I'm not seeing that translate into upvotes. It's really only paying off if I leave a comment on their posts. Perhaps they spend less time viewing other people's work than us minnows, I don't know.

Yes, some of them are. I've had a few. Let's from fuzzyvest who incidentally doesn't follow me but must have seen my post on a thread. I think luck and timing are big factors.

Thanks for the tip, i did not know that. Off to check if I have whales following me.

Super helpful, one request

@bitgeek and @thejohalfiles can you follow me too... :)

thanks in advance

That's really useful. Thanks for sharing! I will take a look at my follower base.

Another great post today. Thank you for sharing.
Runs off to check followers

OK I never knew about www.SteemDB.com.
Thank you for that...
Makes a lot things a lot clear. Now I know what my voting power is :)

Resteemed as I really did find this useful this morning and hope others will too. :)

Thanks. That is going to be very helpful.

Pretty useful..

Very useful! Thanks

Whuut. Super usefull!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56949.15
ETH 2401.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33