Introducing the Steem Dashboard

in #steem7 years ago

I am happy to introduce the new Steem price dashboard showing you the key statistics about the Steem price on a daily basis. The purpose of the dashboard is to provide a reasonably comprehensive (but not overly detailed) view of how the Steem price has performed in the last 5 days and a view on where it might be moving towards. This will hopefully keep you informed on performance and where the Steem price is relative to the other key currencies and the overall market.

I intend to do a lot more development of the dashboard over the coming weeks so this post represents a first draft if you like.

I plan to update this daily.

The dashboard is split into three sections:

  1.   High level
    

This will provide you with high level statistics such as latest price, historic price records, author details etc. This won’t be too mind blowing but it’s important to capture all relevant information and provide a bit of background.

IMG_1797.GIF

  1.   Key Metrics
    

This section provides more detailed statistics around the price change over different periods and an estimate of the price change over the next 24 hours. Correlation and volatility information are also provided.

IMG_1798.GIF

IMG_1799.GIF

  1.   Price and Volume Graphs
    

This section shows two graphs:
· A 5-day price movement graph with a 1-day price forecast
· A 1-day price movement graph with a 1-day price forecast
The forecast is based on historic data and assumes that past is a good guide to the future. I intend to provide more detail in the graphs at a later date showing confidence levels and experimenting with different ways of predicting price movement.

IMG_1800.GIF

Thanks for reading and hope you find it useful.

Sort:  

Great job! I am now following you.

Good job, it's really good stuff!

Cheers, it's still a work in progress but the idea is to compact as much useful info about the steem price into a daily post. Thanks for the support

Sounds like a nice idea! I hope you can make this project reality :) Please post more about this project :)

Will do.. it's a bigger undertaking that I had originally anticipated.l but it's worth the effort I think. Thanks

Nice work! I like the idea!

Thanks, appreciate it

CAN'T WAIT.

JUST LAUNCH IT ALREADY

Many thank, I'll launch it very shortly

Great work @bitgeek. Ill definately be watching this regularly.

Cheers Ed

Great idea! Like the graphics too. Keep it up - can't wait to try it.

Thanks for the comment. I hope you find it useful.

Handy stuff. Thanks for this!

Thanks, I like your articles on crypto trading. I've followed you so looking forward to some more good material

And I have followed you now!! Smashing stuff!!

Great work bitgeek, i like it.

I love statistics like these, how high do you guys think the price of steem can go?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64332.82
ETH 3146.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17