Steem Takes Massive Jumps as well as SBD

in #steem7 years ago

steem-moons.png

Just 2 months ago steem was sitting at about $0.90 per and here we are today just pushing over $8 per! WHAT! Totally crazy and I know a bunch of whales have got to be sitting on so much money they don't know what to do with it. I,m just a little minnow over here and still have so much idk what to do with it lol

As of 10AM EST this is how the markets look

Steem Back Dollars (which where suppose to hold at $1 of real USD have clearly just blown the freak up!)

sbd.png

Steem
steem.png

What surprises me however is how far off the markets on steem are and wallet values. My wallet should be showing a value of over 30k which should increase my vote to about $2 per correct? While right now it just shows 15k instead. Is this normal for those of you who have been with steem for a while?


steemit-sig-final.gif

Sort:  

It will show correct after 3 days, it is a 3 day average

Thanks Bubke was curious about that, moving so fast the stats can't even keep up :P

Looks like SBD losing it though, Steem build the way that it eventually should get to 1 USD, and seems like it is indeed going there...

And yeah, there is a delay in the price, there is some built in price regulation, which related to SBD/SP reward ratio.

Yea Steem massively went up ... so crazy! Great news for us holding <3

Yep steem will be rising more!

If we really believe on a coin we're holding for long term, we just have to be patient long enough and HODL it firmmm!

As always though I just wish I had more lol plus powering down takes some serious time I don't see myself power down though instead just taking some profits off the top maybe

I wish I'm a whale lol

I've been asking this same question within' my old timer circle and have come to the conclusion thru their answers that yes there is a lag time for the correction within the wallets. I was, however, pointed to "steemsupply" by @dragosroua which is in real time wallet value! It may be my new favorite! Go check it out brother it's what you are looking for........

@bitcoinflood, Hi Sean, I just joined Steemit in late November, glad I found you here :-) And yes, Steemit will be raising and many more altcoins will be raising too :-) Happy riding the Steemit wave!!

may be i reasteam your post

I think the creation of steem based on price set by witness lags a bit and considering how quickly steem has risen on exchanges it may take a little more time to keep up. Definitely excited though. Congrats that you got close to $2 an upvote!

I see others already told you, but yes it is a three days average.

Exciting trip these tokens are taking, but I am only 20 days old so I didn't arrive early enough to really take advantage.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56554.08
ETH 2343.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41