You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Reworking the SBD 1 USD Peg - Smart Contract?

in #steem6 years ago

It sounds like it should work. However i'm still not really sure why we have or need SBD and instead just reward in Steem ? Would it not be easier having one curreny then having two ?

Sort:  

for commerce... to me that is the only reason to have it to be honest...

if we want to buy and sell goods, it would be useful for this very purpose, nothing else.

true that makes sense I was not even thinking about that. Most merchant accounts however end up making the conversion at point of sale though from what I can tell? Say I buy $25 in bitcoin bitcoins price might drastically change however at point of sale the $25 is converted out of bitcoin into fiat right away. So the use case would be you sell it in SBD but keep it in SBD I don't see that happening all to often at this point of time but I could be wrong. (Just thinking lol)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65885.06
ETH 3440.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65