Sort:  

See, this is what I'm talking about. You're using logic, so you come to the conclusion that SBD should not be $12. However, if we acted opposite to that conclusion previously, we'd be sitting pretty right now!

I must direct you to the late edit/addition to my post:

Let me redirect you to this post on luck in trading. The Seinfeld scene is funny precisely because it's so unlikely for it to work out for George.

It seems like it has been maintaining a 5:1 ratio recently.

Yep, that's simply because Steem has been around $2-$2.20. The market settles to the price ratio.

Not too long ago, it was $5:$1 for SBD:STEEM. Prior to that, the correlation was closer to 1:1.

Now, in retrospect, we've seen that ratio tighten, yet at much higher prices.

True. If it keeps that ratio, SBD could go very high. Interesting.

The ratio has fallen now, but we're at significantly higher Steem prices.

well it is still steem...even if backed by dollars
xD

My strategy is to sell my Steem Backed Dollars, and then buy Steem with it, and then power-up with it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60661.72
ETH 2395.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56