You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The History of Steem/Steemit Launch in the Words of @dan Larimer from the early Launch Days.

in #steem8 years ago

This is so awesome, and now I'm wildly disappointed that I hadn't found this earlier. So thanks. Thanks for sending me into a deep spiral of regret that I could take weeks to clomb out of.

I was 100% out of the loop on this, so I have a question that wasn't clear from your transcripts: when was it obvious that Dan Larimer was behind Steem? Did everybody know all along?

Sort:  

An article from Dan Larimer was quoted by founders on BCT thread at pretty early stage, so one could have guessed Dan has something to do with that project. But sure there was no direct announcement until the very late stages of early mining... Everything related to early Steem is like that - lots of hints were made, but nothing said directly. A lot of FUD was around too, so it was hard to know anything for sure.
Been there, mined that, posted a lot on that thread on BCT back then :). And of course, I still regret mining too little at that time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64231.88
ETH 3128.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95