You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Increase Productivity with a Morning Routine and the Pomodoro Method

in #steem8 years ago

How long have you been using this routine? I've led a pretty unstructured life lately and I don't love the slow work ethic that it's bred in me. I'm extremely skeptical of Tim Ferris in general, but it sounds like he's hit on something pretty useful in this morning routine stuff - I'll have to take a closer look.

On a totally different note, it's one of my serious minor regrets in life that I never got into Texas Hold 'Em. My roommate in 2002-04 was totally obsessed with it, and if I'd just set aside a few hundred dollars to lose to him in poker I'm confident that I could have gotten really good. Oh well, hindsight is 20/20 and all that. :)

Sort:  

I've been using it about two months. And I try my best to perform it at some point of the day, even if I can't get to it in the morning. For instance, if my girlfriend crashes here and we go out to breakfast in the morning or go do some activity, I try to do it once I get back to recenter myself. I understand the criticisms of Tim Ferriss, but to me someone that tinkers in that many things is going to have a lot of failures and things that don't work but will also have a lot of things you can pick up. I'm a big believer in you can learn something from everyone, and learning from minimalists who try their hand at everything is often a good way to start.

Yes, 2002-2009 were the golden years and the time to really devote yourself to poker. It's still possible to make a living or do really well, but it's not nearly as easy as it once was. I have the same feelings when it comes to bitcoin. Wish I could have hopped in during the 2011-2012 years rather than much later. Oh well, at least there is still room for growth in crypto.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60701.29
ETH 2637.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52