You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Selling delegation, becoming voting bots, in the middle of whale wars. Where did all the human curators go?

in #steem7 years ago

When I read your title, a song came to mind, called "Where did all the cowboys go" or something like that. So take the tune and replace the words with "human curators".

I agree, human curators are rare, but they still exist and they are nice to have on the platform for those of us who wish to grow organically. It's sometimes tempting to go towards bots, but I've not been tempted enough to do it yet and I have strong feelings that we need to hold strong and not give into temptation of the bots. I'm not saying never, but as a regular occurance, I don't do it. Actually, I go to human curators and will give the few SBD for many upvotes from humans from the Steemit Resteem group, which is fun interaction of humans. No bots there, really. Hopefully we humans can rule over the bots :p

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56159.14
ETH 2370.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30