You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Keeping Our Priorities Straight

in #steem5 years ago

You bring up a lot of good points.

Many of us are worried that changing the 25/75 curation rewards thing to 50/50 will discourage people from posting quality content. Now, I share my content no matter what, and although many have gone to try out other similar platforms on other blockchains, I have been on posting regularly on Steemit, participating in communities and delegating SP even if I have very little of my own, since day 1. Since my day 1, since I began here, in June 2017.

What I need is not the why or how 50/50 is better or should be better, what I need is to see the numbers. Show me the math. Let's hypothesize a post that earns $10.00. Calculate the current curation and rewards calculations, with how much the content creator receives. And I need to know how many upvotes is required to arrive there, if everyone voted at 100% and their upvote value was 0.01, because let's face it, most of us have upvotes worth that much in this bear market. Now do the same math with 50/50. How many MORE upvotes will we need to feel we are not LOSING from posting quality content, and then HOW to find those missing upvotes. Show me how much I COULD be losing as a creator and show me how those who would be implementing the change would be helping us RECEIVE the necessary upvotes in difference so we don't lose out.

I am not one of those who says "I'm gonna stop posting." Because I'm gonna KEEP posting, but so far it's all too vague for any of us to have faith in the 50/50 system. So show us the real numbers and the solutions. This is what I need to see if I'm going to get behind such a change.

We all need each other, curators and creators. Creators keep posting content, curators support us. That is why I am delegating to curator communities. If any of us, curator or creator, feel we are losing out, people will want to jump ship. During a bear market we can really see who is loyal to the cause and believes in the Steem blockchain and community, but we must all find a solution that makes us feel valued and that neither of us are losing out. If changing the curation rewards thing is best, then we need to fill the gap for creators.

That's my 2 cents, anyway. 😉 All in good stride.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 64876.28
ETH 2650.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81