You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [Steem Mobile] Beta 0.0.4 with Android and iOS, New features, Voting, Login, View changes and a lot more... Come join us!!!

in #steem8 years ago

I updated node.js on my Mac, which I haven't played with since I stopped doing jsmaze.com development a long time ago. Managed to get Ionic installed, and figured out the three packages I needed to get the project to build for iOS (lodash, elementree, and plist).

It works in the emulator, though if I were developing, I'd probably just use ionic serve, debug in my browser, and only run in the emulator to fix device-specific problems before ship.

I miss the ability to choose a tag, as well as the (included) sort-by criteria.

When going "Back" from clicking on an item in one of the "Profile" pages, it should return to the page it came from, not always the "Blog" page.

When going back from clicking in an item in a long list, it should return to the same place it came from in the list, just like a web browser.

Auto-load on scroll, instead of that "Load More" button, would be delicious.

I'm also not too fond of the font. It would be nice to be able to change it. A nit.

The "develop" branch wouldn't load the home pages for me. The "master" branch worked fine, though it crashes occasionally.

Obviously still a work in progress, but a lot works.

Bravo!

Sort:  

Thank you Bill, for trying out and feedback! Are you using latest master branch, because there has been some updates last couple days. 1. Choosing tag is working as search, you can open search and search for user or tag and after you see list of available tags you can click on them to see posts related to that tag and selected trend. 2. Sort by Trend is the ones we have on steemit (hot, trending, response, etc.) 3. I will test "back" button functionality. 4. Auto scroll was in place in early development, but I saw that it slows down the device, somehow websocket response is not quick enough to give user smooth experience. But will work on that. 5. In Latest master branch, font is "Gotham Round Book", Can you confirm if you're referring to same font? Also appreciate if you suggest couple fonts, that we can add ability for user to choose or change default font altogether. PS. Apple review status is "In Review" hopefully today we should get some result. Thanks again!

I was using the latest version of the master branch as of the time of my comment, around 9pm last night (east coast US time). I hadn't tried the search command. Works great. I figured out "Sort by Trend". It would be nice if the default were the same font used by steemit.com. That might suffice. Eagerly awaiting Apple's review completion.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61060.27
ETH 2927.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55