You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Exaggerated Self Importance: STEEM Does NOT Need You!!!

in #steem7 years ago

So. I've been writing on line for at least 10 years. The only time I even paid server bills across that time was when I wrote for somebody else. Which has it's drawbacks, to say the least.

Here I can write exactly what I want to write and make what I make. The trend line is clearly up. Every week I'm here it goes up. I've got time.

I am in a position to see/hear a lot of the bellyache crowd. I look up a couple per day, and without exception they post crap no more than occasionally. Then bitch about the lack of returns. Yesterday we had a guy talking about ROI of leased Steem. His non-delegated total after 3 months on Steemit was .53 steem. Yikes.

Nobody owes me a thing. I get to make my own way by creating what a relatively small circle wants to read. The circle and I are both growing at a rate I couldn't imagine on Jan. 1.

Thanks for a really great article. I think you are mostly preaching to the choir, but that doesn't mean you shouldn't preach. There will be more choir members next week.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62311.03
ETH 2443.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69