You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Big Dozen - my 12 indicator projects for the State of Steem in 2019 (part 2)

in #steem6 years ago

It's a serious good list. Serious good. Being who I am I'd have added an item, 13 is a much more elegant number than 12:)

That item would be PR. After the catastrophe that was the layoff at Steemit Inc that became paramount to me. Not the layoff itself so much as the blowback from it. The whole chain looked like a bad clown show.

Enter Eli Powell. No other particular reason I can see for a very dramatic turnaround. Steem is actually getting some positive press. Who knew?

7: What a concept. I've worked for an Alexa top 1000 website. We'd started with some advertising concepts and started generating some money. The day that FOMOCO signed on was epic. Suddenly our advertising arm was generating more than the site itself. I think Ms. Powell has a serious grasp on that possibility.

8: Onboarding is crucial to long term success and profit (what we all want). Will SteemOnBoarding be the one to crack that nut? I don't know, it would be a statistical anomaly if a first effort does so. I think there will be a path to massive growth in 2019.

  1. SteemBusinessAlliance. I really like what I see from these guys. Their enthusiasm and the just fact that they sustained that enthusiasm through the dark days of winter are amazing. I strongly suspect they will leave a mark in 2019, and the first major announcement from them will literally open the flood gates.

  2. Dapps. The fuse is lit and the powder is dry. The bear market might be our biggest friend here, in that people are making and selling dapps on Steem when everybody else is scuffling. CryptoKitties anyone?

11: Exchanges, or lack thereof is a drag, maybe the drag, on the ultimate growth of Steem. I suspect this is another area where the first big announcement will open the flood gates.

12: Fiat Conversion. I agree that is a bugbear, but we are seeing some coming changes. I'm not sure exactly how it works, but there is a method in place in Venezuela for direct exchange for at least some life supplies. I think our friend @crimsonclad might have an announcement that will change this in North America in the very near future. If there is indeed a way to change the process in North America it won't take long for the rest of the world.

What a great list. What a terrific project. Thank you for it all.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53807.82
ETH 2237.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30