Have Cyrptos lost there fun?

in #steem7 years ago

Everyone has passions in life, and things that they really enjoy doing, but have Cyrptos became boring? Have we gotten addicted to the big runs, and the crashes? I will be the first to admit, that this last 2 weeks in the markets have bored me a little. Granted could be that everything is kinda trending down, or that it has gotten a little tougher to trade.

But I have lost a little of my excitement, one thing I know for sure that has done it, is the fact that weeks turn into months. And by that I mean, we keep getting stuff pushed back from steemitinc. Every time I get excited, boom it will be soon, soon is almost like the infinity word. Just keeps going and going. Does anyone else feel it has been a little dull lately?

Sort:  

The funny thing is that the best time to get back in is when everyone else has lost interest, especially the ones who were REALLY addicted to it🤐

Ya, true when people are running you should be buying,

This feeling you described is due to the hang over of the crypto surge last Dec. We are still hodling..but yes, the constant rise & dip can get to the nerves.

Hoping, for another surge pretty soon!

Ya, I want it to go up, it is crazy how it will play with your emotions.

I don't think crypto is getting boring, rather it is getting more interesting, and started to make sense. With the concept of Decentralized Application, Decentralized Exchanges, big companies are being involve in Cyrpto, these things are making crypto very interesting.

Its a good thing that cryto is pluging down better now than later.. This should excite you because it also gives people who were not involved in crypto because they were expensive a chance to get on the train

Ya, but if I wanted something that makes sense I would have gone to stocks. Now this is getting to legit.

You are not alone @bigram13. Unconsciously, the rate I check https://coinmarketcap.com has reduced greatly. I hardly log in to my trading accounts. I just do I need to do and carry on with my life like nothing is happening in the crypto scene.

Ya, I have gone whole days now without checking it, and before it was like every 30 min

Good post

Hope we will find a way to get rid of our boredom soon.

There are no jerks around the place, it's a fun place to come to work.

I get the whole feeling like you’re waiting for something to happen. Depending on the crypto you get news news and more news about all the great upcoming developments but then it’s just a waiting game to see the impact once they happen, when they happen? The huge excitement of the January book leaves little bump and runs and sideways trading to be less exciting.

We still have to console ourselves, with what's going on about crypto these weeks. Always a spirit of friends.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63287.47
ETH 2569.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81