Cyrpto Double Bottom.

in #steem7 years ago

No this is not a twin joke about two butts, but a technical analysis. As of now look like a double bottom in the markets. A Fibonacci 78.6 percent double bottom to be exact. Although it could still fail, and go lower I think it will turn here.

I have been powering everything up, and hope all of you have been. With prices pretty high on Steem and SBD, I know a lot of money has been taken of the table. I think we still have one more leg up before the top, and that is where I am looking to get most of the cash out of.

With the latest poll having steem #1 I am definitely not in a hurry to sell. Here is the article. http://www.palmbeachpost.com/business/weiss-ratings-grades-cryptocurrencies-ethereum-gets-bitcoin/yNeB5LriByUPLvkGcagPDP/

Sort:  

thank you for sharing very nice info friends

I have been doing exactly that. Everything straight to Steem Power. My long term faith and support is with Steem. I'm also very new to the Steemit platform still and I need to power everything up so I can get to a point where a vote from me reflects how I feel about a post. At this point a vote from me is like dust in the wind. I don't know how much longer the trend of SBD being higher than Steem will continue but I will be taking advantage of that disparity as much as I can.

Why are you referring to the USD/CAD graph when your post is about crypto. There's a correlation between them ?

No, but I have multiple screens, and when I do screen shots it puts info on it that I don't want shared, so I just found a chart of a double bottom.

Happened to be a usd cad graph

Well... Just got the hint recently as well, all goes to power up while we all observe the trend .. Well your view on this also was helpful by giving me more understanding on this topic ... Thanks for this educatively analytic post

It is kinda a self demand driver. More steem you have more you can earn, so there is a demand for steem.

I don't really understand how the power up is calculated.

Every steem is given a percentage of the rewards pool. To get that rewards pool you need to power it up. When that is done, you are able to vote with your stake. It is a one steem power for 1 steem ratio

I did

I'm enjoying the lower prices, because that means it's easier to get more SP. The lower prices help for that. The downside is that I get less SBD, so I don't have as much to buy Steem, but either way, it's a win. I'm just happy to be part of it and to get to see my account growing.

soory for my ignorance but i dont understand nothing about this crypto and how it works
would be cool to see a video or a steem blog on how it works
thanks
commented and upvoted and following
all the best
@dronemania

I will look around, there are some out there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63209.62
ETH 2570.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76