Biggest Hack of the New Hardfork 21

in #steem7 years ago

Hardfork 21 is around the corner, can you feel it, peering into our souls. So what are the changes, well no body really can predict the future. But..... is this really the future, or are we in a dream?... So which pill to take?

Here are two points that stood out to me.

  1. They are moving the time from 30 to 15 min = don't really understand that move, because with voting bots time will not change a thing.

  2. They are redoing the way curation is paid. = So now if you vote before the 30 min mark some of the curation goes to the poster, but the change will be that when you vote before the 15 min mark the curation will go back to the rewards pool. As I stated in the first point that should not make a difference, because everyone will change their bots. But, I bet most people have not though about when they post. If you have the upvote button clicked, you will vote on your own post before the 15 min mark, and forfeit the curation reward back to the pool. As today that amount would still go to you.

So you will have to vote your own post later, or I will just count it as a bonus to me....

Sort:  

So the best time to upvote our own posts will be 15mins after.
When is this change going to happen❓

I believe in a week too two weeks, It is kinda a fluid thing, and yes at the 15 min mark.

Thank you for this nice information. The site started to have problems with yesterday. Bandwidth error, extension error .... I think there is a general update.
As a result of all these updates, I hope the steemit field will be a healthy environment. @bigram

Ya there have been a lot of minor tweaks to the platform, and that sometimes brings the site down for a bit.

I also noticed some error since 2days ago with bandwith and extension....concerning the upvotes, adjustment really needs to be done to the bot program.

Ya you should have been around months ago, you could not even vote the site was so bad.

I've been thinking about it since yesterday I wonder what steemit admins are trying to do.
Thanks for information :) @bigram

They are trying to curb the self voting I believe, but really this probably won't help much.

I really don't understand what are they trying to do with this update..

Ya I am sure there is a master plan, but I agree.

It is a dream, but it is a dream that we can feel in the real world and bring tremendous change.

Ya I agree.

You were born to win, but to be a winner you must:
Plan to win.
Be prepared to win.
Expect to win.
I am prepared to succeed.
Protect your dreams.

You got a 4.73% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @bigram13!

Nawaoooooo, this is serious oh, we just hope that the update will not discourage people from working hard.

interesting... Is that the only updates this hardfork is going to have???

Some stupid upvote timing change? WTF!

I agree with @bigram13 that user will just adjust his bot program.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64210.52
ETH 2627.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76