You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why are my upvotes and rewards going down? - anomiej's complete guide to how upvote strength works

in #steem6 years ago

I have literally be trying to figure all this out since I started. This article explained it all very clearly and was well written! I do have one question though what is restem and how does that work? I see people put in their post to restem it or something not sure how all that works.

Sort:  

Hi there, glad the post helped! resteem allows you to share steem posts that you like to the people that are following you. It will appear on their feed. It's kind of like sharing a link on your facebool wall to all your friends, it helps give visibility to the author of the post. It doesn't cost you anything to resteem an article, but it can get pretty annoying for your followers if you start spamming them with resteemed posts

The steem FAQ, which I highly recommend that you read, describes resteeming here : https://steemit.com/faq.html#What_is_Resteeming

Okay thank you! Do you need to ask permission to restem someone's post? Sorry if I'm bombarding you with questions, still learning :).

no, you don't, it can't affect them negatively :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 66137.20
ETH 3543.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56