Market In Nigeria

in #steem5 years ago (edited)

Hello fellow steemians,

I visited the market this morning to buy items. And I was surprised to see this women doing this business that is very unique, in the sense that, this product can be use in many areas as raw materials. Talking about palm oil. We usually referred to as "red oil" locally.
IMG_20190215_104954_2.jpg Today being Friday 15th of February 2019. Tomorrow is another remarkable day for Nigeria. That is, a day we are going to decides who will rule for another 4 years - presidential election. An opportunity to choose a credible leader.

We have various raw materials but there are many factors that does not allow investors to come in. One of such, being security. No one can invests where there is a high volatile security situation.

IMG_20190215_104951_7.jpg

Many decades and the government is battling insecurity. The likes of Niger Delta militants, Boko Haram, belligerent and all unscrupulous elements rearing their ugly heads every now and then.

These situations have been used by politicians for making campaign speeches, in other to gain votes and continue where the incumbent stopped.

Their selfish aims are common to them all. Enriching and looting of treasury is what baffles everyone. Black man has a lot to amend else Africa will continue in abject poverty.

Africa is one rich continent that would have been envied by others but for these old sets of leaders that does not discern good from evil. No wonder we are the third world countries.

In future, this may have to change only if we, the upcoming youth, will say no to this myopic life style and crude mentality. This can be seen by simply asking an undergraduate how he/she is planning to take up challenges in life. Some will tell you they prefer short cut instead of passing through rigorous processes that the country does not rewards hard work.

This mindset is the attitude of the young ones and this is where the main problem lies. What have they been taught in schools these days, do they know the implication of these and even if they are aware, how ready are they to avert this overdue trends?

This is taking a vantage point on this election process ready to begins in few hours from now. I wish whoever that will emerge as the winner all that is required to pilot the affair of this God blessed country called Nigeria.

Thank you steemit for this rare privilege to reach out to the world.

Cheers!!!.
@bernard4ve
Screenshot_20190123-163822_1550273710149.png

Sort:  

Thank you for the intimate glimpse into your country! I too hope for a successful election; one where the selfish do not rule.

I found your post because @stever82 featured you in his Pay it Forward Curation contest entry 😊

I wish you luck in picking a leader that will represent the workers of your beautiful country. Can you tell me if the Palm oil you produce in Nigeria is ethically produced as in many parts of the world land clearances for this oil are destroying the environment and effecting the habitat of many animals which is giving it a very bad press in the west.

Posted using Partiko Android

It's a complicated situation, for sure. My wishes that things improve over there. I've funded quite a few projects from Nigeria in Zidisha. I hope my small contribution made a different in some people's lives over there...

Congratulations on being featured by @stever82 in his entry for the Pay It Forward Contest!

I hope this election proves advantageous to your country. Good luck, excellent post. 👍👍

In future, this may have to change only if we, the upcoming youth, will say no to this myopic life style and crude mentality.

I love this motivational words @bernard4ve, you really have that spirit and awareness of what's going on in your country, unfortunately, the rich with natural resources like your beloved country still face the problem of instability on security. I do hope that the best leader would won the election and the bright future for the young generations of Nigeria will soon achieved.

I found your post through @stever82 entry post n the pay it forward contest this week, and what make me interesting is that the yellow gallons are a lot and almost all people in the market are women too.

Very interesting post. It's always interesting to see day-to-day things in other countries, especially this market. I hope your elections go well too.

I found you today because @stever82 featured you in the Pay it Forward Curation contest. Keep up the great work!

Thank you very much @viking-ventures. It is an honour.

Good Post I hope that the election goes well. I am getting really impressed by the wroth see from Africa here so that makes me hopeful that you will see things get better. I have featured the post in my pay it forward contest post. https://steemit.com/payitforward/@stever82/my-entry-into-week-45-pay-it-forward-curation-contest good luck

Thank you very much @stever82. Am optimistic things will get better.

This post is supported by $0.2 @tipU upvote funded by @stever82 :)
@tipU voting service guide | For investors.

@tipu, it is a pleasure having you around. Thanks a bunch.

I think nigeria is a wonderful country but yes, I read about the security problem there too, but I think that so many well- educated people there now (you know, many nigerians also on steemit) and I hope that you will choose the best and credible president to rules and make a better Nigeria in the future.

I found your post through @stever82 entry post in the pay it forward contest this week. by the way @bernard4ve, so.. the yellow things in your photos contains palm oil?is it use for cooking or fuel?

Thank you very much @dipoabasch. Nigeria is great and wonderful. Though currently facing challenges of insecurity. Yes, those yellow gallons contain palm oil and are used for making different kind of dishes/cooking, making of various kind of lotions, etc. I will write about production and uses of palm oil very soon. Thank you once again.

Great Post I found It in the pay it forward contest here to support with my little vote.

Thank you very much @robinsonr810. Have a wonderful week.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 60313.79
ETH 2889.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47