You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: RED FLAG : "5 years addicted to heroin - my story told in pictures" - From Article Written in January

in #steem8 years ago

This immediately set red flags off for me when I read the accompanying story. As I mentioned in the original thread, the poster used European-style English idioms while claiming to be born and raised in Baltimore, Maryland.

That, in addition to the points you brought up, reinforces the idea that someone's trying to play us. Not only that, but it marginalizes the real struggles of those overcoming addiction.

Sort:  

She got my down vote. She didn't respond to @tuckfheman asking her to verify who she was. I hope people will remove their upvote.

All $5K were removed.

Do you know how the remove process work?

Ya, whales downvoted or removed their upvotes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67557.12
ETH 3500.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70