Warning : Steem Hard Fork Issues!!! Be Careful with TransferssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steem7 years ago

I just saw this warning of service interruption to Steem Block : The problem has been around for 16 hours and there is a resync in progress ... hopefully there is no major issues and there will not cause the steem blockchain to split into 2 chains.

If there is a split chain, there is a possibility that some transactions will be orphaned when it merges back. Or worse case scenario is that is breaks into 2 chains.

So be extra careful with transfers in and out of wallet during this time. Best to sit it out. I guess this is the main reason why poliniex exchange still have not resume the transfers of Steem.

upvote resteem gif.gif

Sort:  

Are there any official information available about this issue?

Ok. Thanks for the update!

Thank you very much for your advice. You have a good vision of things. I will follow your blog because I am a beginner in crypto and you will help me well. Thank you and good job

Just looking out for each other here. Thanks

Thanks for the information. I'm in it for the long-term so I don't transfer anything. Keep up the good work

Cryptos to the moon!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69965.85
ETH 3540.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71