You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: An explanation of my decision to move away from the platform

in #steem7 years ago (edited)

I think it is fair to give them a chance to correct what is wrong. I'm with you on that.

They need to sort out the Steemit Steem account, transparently! You can't say Steem is for everyone with Steemit having control over that much Steem. They always said they would sort it out and I believe it was right to have a super whale at the start....but now, it's an offensive risk to further development of the Steem ecosystem. Developers like lok1 shouldn't need to feel they have to go elsewhere to build.

Transparency, developers and development of an ecosystem. If they are serious, I'd like to see them get on with it with some very rapid progress to something of considerable substance.

If not....despite how much it would pain me, I'll be off too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61098.19
ETH 2625.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63