You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What To Do When You Are Stuck - 5 Great Ways To Get Ideas On What To Write On Steemit ...… Plus A Special Bonus For You

in #steem8 years ago (edited)

Infovore, you have a way of bringing people and ideas together that I find admirable.

I'm not a great writer or researcher but I'll do my best to share my perspective.....

Steemit is my first blogging experience and it was the desire to earn additional SP, to actively contribute to the culture/character of Steemit in a positive way and to use ideas to boost the adoption and success of Steemit that motivated me to start creating posts. I am intensely passionate about improving the world which naturally touches upon a huge number of topics; religion, war, environment, technology, health, censorship, politics, poverty, money etc. But all the discussion in the world will not help us unless we have a system that can be trusted. Steem and Steemit may be that system so my passion for improving the world makes me passionate for Steemit. This guides my creativity such as it is.

I found learning how to create a meme worked.....it's so easy. Just find a free meme generator online, then you can use free stock images or upload something from your own library and create a meme.

Also, you can create images for tags within Steemit by using photo editors, some of which can overlay the Steem logo onto your image. I enjoyed using these kinds of posts because images are an excellent way to rapidly communicate ideas and don't take too long to create once you work it out. Imgsafe.org is also very good at hosting your images for Steemit until the file storage protocol is implemented in Steem.

For all the memes and images i've made, I've either got an idea for what I want to communicate already and I'm searching for the right image, or I'm looking at images and the idea for what it communicates (in relation to a subject) pops out at me. I think there's a lot of value in quickly digestible posts in steemit.

Content of all shapes and sizes have value and there are posts with value that haven't yet gained the recognition they perhaps deserve. Just keep creating, voting and commenting.....participate positively and hopefully the rewards will come. Value is subjective. Connecting with even a single person may have untold significance.

Good luck!

Sort:  

Wow. This is awesome. You really are a great writer :) . I'm so glad you took the time to write this. You really should write more, Ben. You know you've got a loyal fan of your works in me.

Once again, thanks for the tips.

Thanks for sharing your wisdom. Will try memes. I have not been using it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60728.44
ETH 2653.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59