You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: People Rank - Using Page Rank Algorithm for Better Curation and Rewards

in #steem8 years ago

@thedashguy "With great power comes great responsibility." And I believe you see the long term plan the same way as I do. Your votes are very important and you have the power to make new people's content more visible that may not otherwise be very visible.

Helping out minnows is what will really bring the value. Begging for votes from the whales actually hurts steemit. Because it encourages others to beg instead of using energy to create something original.

People that see what steemit has the potential to become are those that I hope will be successful and continue to help the community. I'm glad we are on the same page @thedashguy

Sort:  

I would appreciate your help @bendjmiller222, because I know that with this I can learn a lot of things especially to improve my writing.

To be honest I am not a "great" writer in the sense of making all of my tenses and views perfect. What I would suggest writing is about something you absolutely love or an incredibly hard time you are going through or made your way through and the impact it had on your life.

Nobody can claim you are trying to copy someone else's work/style when you make a post completely unique about you.

Write as passionately and raw as you can. Like the blockchain, people here also value transparency and can easily see through BS created that is just trying to play on a current trend.

Writing mistakes are forgiven by writing from your heart. There aren't grammar nazi's here (yet), but if you have an article you wrote and want me to proof id be happy to give a little feedback that you could decide on whether to implement or not.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62311.03
ETH 2443.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69