You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit: What Would You Do If Your Influence Keeps Diminishing Inspite Of Powering Up?

in #steem6 years ago

This is a great post @firepower. I've been concerned about this issue ever since I joined Steemit. That said, evolution occurs under stress, so over time the platform will evolve to solve these issues.

I'm also noticing a lack of sustained engagment and I feel that some users don't actually read content but just ask for upvotes and follow-for-follow. In order to counteract this, I'd like to see a way for users to reward readers for reading and engaging fully with their content.

I recently read a Steemit post about a new initiative called Steem Bounty that looks to tackle this problem, so it might be worth a look: https://steemit.com/steem/@xyzashu/a-new-steem-interface-that-gives-additional-rewards-for-your-interactions

Thoughts?

Sort:  

You can also build a passive Steem income by selling your votes or delegating Steem Power with SmartSteem. It's a great platform that encourages quality content rather than fluffy posts.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56095.11
ETH 2533.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.23