Steem wallet Down on Poloniex

in #steem7 years ago

Sell or HODL?

So I have seen where Steem wallet is down on Poloniex with the message bellow.

This is a great opportunity to buy at lower price than other markets. I personally bought some steem (at a discount lol) but wanted to see if anyone has heard any update of when this issue should be resolved.
I know that there's a chance things might not get fixed but for those who can buy some I would difficulty recommend it.

Much Love @belalh

Sort:  

I have seen that for some coin. I think REP is disabled at the moment. It usually gets resolved. That might not be a buying signal

they assume it's steem team fault, I have a conversation with Brian on this last month, they face this problem frequently as many other altcoins like BCN that been disabled from a long time.

Do you know when it should be fixed? any timeframe

they didn't give a specific time, base on my last experience on Poloniex SDB transaction, it will take time( till the Fork pass or SDB rise on price) because people are taking advantage of low price, to power up their account, that make huge pressure on system & lead to blockchain transaction issue between the two platform.

Thank you I was thinking maybe after the fork also

Much love @belalh

Nice post....

thank you

kool, thank you.

my pleasure

These things keep happening, and I think it is not a valid reason to sell. As of now just Hodl.

P.S: I post stuff on How to Become a Writer and make money with Steemit, please take a look at it.

Thank you.

nice post upvoted and followed
Your vote is important to us. For which we thank you. And keep voting @piyushkansal

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64418.55
ETH 3157.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.06