You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Some perspective...

in #steem6 years ago

So, no development work tonight for me, just a little dose of perspective instead.

That is a terrific ending to the night. I agree that we can control our feelings about a situation by managing our expectations. Having a realistic and grounded approach definitely helps with reigning in the different emotions during ups and downs.

It’s similar to a roller coaster ride. We have no qualms with the upward journey because it’s smooth sailing but there are expectations once we reach the top and brace for the ride down. The flutters and fear and panic of what’s to come is less scary because we set expectations ahead for the journey down. We expect all the insane feelings.

As for the price swings, I stopped looking at my silly crytocurrency portfolio. There were ups and there were downs. I figured I will hodl for the long run so no point in staring at the red colors. I continue to look at other opportunities of course because red doesn’t mean red forever. Today for instance, green is always a good color to see!

Nice chatting with you again Matt. It’s Paula from our team. 🙂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57971.70
ETH 2448.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34