You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Voting Abuse and Ineffective Curation: A proposal for blockchain-level change

in #steem7 years ago

I agree there should be more tags, but I believe they should be chosen by the curators instead of the authors. Too many new users are punished by curators for using the wrong tags. On any other website that wouldn't happen. If we as curators want better control of tags, that should be built into the code.

Sort:  

There is always different way to get to similar results. It can be done by curators if they don't abuse their authority to control tags. We don't have to use all 15, but we will have more chances. I always wanted to add at least 3 or 4 tags more.One more thing , we should be able to vote on new features where the most voted ones get propriety on the steemit IT team.

"...they should be chosen by the curators instead of the authors."

Very interesting! I have actually encountered this idea before. I am under geas to say no more...

I will say that you have clearly been thinking about Steemit and how to improve it.

For that, I thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62678.32
ETH 2438.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66