You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Voting Abuse and Ineffective Curation: A proposal for blockchain-level change

in #steem7 years ago (edited)

Read the post attached to the comment then tell me it wasn't an important point to be made and seen by readers of this post.


Noted on the gem comments. I'll read from the bottom and try to bring up some constructive comments.

Sort:  

I have read your article and realize that you 10 month so ago made near the same proposal as blocktrades has now.

Thank you reading from the bottom up and considering upvoting some not so wealthy stake holders who have made some good comments!

My proposal wasn't the same at all...

Seemed similar to me. You had 50/50 curation in your post as the example.

You're right I did say curation rewards for new users could be 50/50 and that would scale down as the authors following went up. This would have the opposite effect to what @blocktrades is proposing though.

I was actually referring you to the comment by @sigmajin which explains that the system I was suggesting is already in place during the 30 minute curation donation window. In my opinion that window is not big enough and reducing it we would increase the incentive to just vote the same authors all the time instead of seaking out hidden gems (such as the comments you directed me to)

Glad to meet you @beanz. Have good day.

Wow... this is already old, but to see such discussion...

is kind of unsettling...

i feel like the OP has a point there, and all i read going onto here made sense... what made u guys disagree? we are ONE this community, are we not? would be awful to see world war 3 start here xD

Well, I think even Genghis Code couldn't forge the Golden Horde of Bots from this community.

That being said, I agree with you, and we should be Steem against our enemies.

The sad truth is that in every community, no matter how powerful, or oppressed, there is a struggle for power within it.

Steemit is no different.

Thanks!

I will read your post!

Hehehe... that's long discussions both of you, I am very enjoy to follow it then I laugh by my self. Funny. I am just joined in steemit, I love it and very proud. you know, I have ten hours at front my laptop until this second. Comment lot of people, resteem if need it, then I meet both of you. enjoying both of your discussion made me refreshed, in my place already at 1.30 in the morning. Very glad to meet you @hendrix22 and you too @beanz. veehehe.... I love you all guys. Have fun. PEACE.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62928.79
ETH 2465.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55