You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Crosses 800K Users! What Does That Really Mean?

in #steem6 years ago

That's a logical way to think about if those new users lived in developed countries. The question is how many of them come from developing countries where even $3 USD is a lot of money and a few Steems they can make here is a significant contribution to their budget. My gut feeling is that a good deal of them fall into that category. I don't have any evidence though. But the Steem price makes me think like that.

Sort:  

There is nothing wrong if they change that Steem into USD. They are producing some sell pressure that is understandable,but I think investors and believers in the platform will overpass them by far as they will hodl that Steem as power.

Ok, I see what you mean, but I'm not as optimistic as the second half of your comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64647.93
ETH 3160.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.09