You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Crosses 800K Users! What Does That Really Mean?

in #steem6 years ago

What do you not like on YouTube?

I gave it as an example. Whenever I go to the homepage of their app, there are dozens of videos I’d like to watch. At the end of each video, there are a dozen of related videos, I’d like to continue watching. I have to make a conscious effort to not spend too much time there. It is the complete opposite on Steemit. Here I have to make a lot of effort to find something interesting to read.

If you don’t like YouTube, take Medium as an example. They also feed you with dozens of relevant posts. There are way more bookmarked posts on my Medium account than I have time to read. The complete opposite problem compared to Steemit.

Sort:  

Ah. I guess I got you wrong. I thought you would mean, that they should do some kind of sorting what's quality and what's not. I should have known, you don't mean this, because it's the idea that the users do this. You mean something like a "you may also like..."-section. That's indeed a good idea!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64400.33
ETH 3140.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93