[Discussion] If I wanted to sell goods for STEEM and those post aren't allowed here... how would I go about it?

in #steem7 years ago (edited)

I've began powering up my account again in light of recent news.

I'm just curious how I would sell any of the random things that I have to sell to earn a little STEEM in order to build my account.

Please comment in the discussion section and thank you for your time/help!

Sort:  

All posts are allowed here, there is no censorship on the Steem blockchain. Period.

However some posts may not be allowed on steemit.com, who reserve the right to show what they want on the website that they own. You should read the Terms of Server and the Privacy Policy.

My advice is to try whatever you like and see how it goes. 😋

Ok, so posting on Steemit.com goes to the Steem blockchain where other people are able to see.

Is there a totally unsensored website for exploring the Steemblock? Will the post still earn income I guess if it's on the "dark" side of Steem?

Thanks dude for taking the time.

If you're a coder you can access the Steem blockchain directly using the API. But as far as I know there is no completely uncensored web portal to the blockchain. You could have a look at busy.org but I'm not sure what they're doing right now. If there's a demand I can see a "dark" portal emerging, perhaps as a Tor hidden service, which would be pretty cool actually.

"Income", i.e. post rewards, are completely independent of the web front end, so yes, you will still get that coin.

If people don't like what you're posting, and especially if you attract the attention of those will a large stake (aka whales) you may get downvoted so my advice on that front is to be sure to take that as negative feedback and think about how the community views what you are doing. People are quick to jump on scams and downvote them into oblivion.

But of course, follow your heart 😎

There used to be "understeem", here: https://steemit.com/steemit/@someguy123/understeem-steemit-without-censorship-nsfw-filter-removed-via-tor, but it doesn't seem to be serving up pages at the moment. I've never used it, so I don't know if that's a temporary condition or if it's been retired.

Interesting... Thanks again for your time :).

I'm quite confused as to who told you that you're not allowed to make sales posts?

I've just read through the Steemit ToS, and I don't see anything saying it's not allowed: https://steemit.com/tos.html

I wouldn't see an issue with making posts about things you're wanting to sell, especially if you accept STEEM/SBD as payment.

Someguy123, may shit has changed... I tried to sell silver and gold here for STEEM/SBD long ago and my thread was nuked by a mod because they didn't want to clutter their magic internet money reddit site up with people actually doing business or something shrugs .

I'll read the TOS when I wake up again and maybe try to make a new thread to sell some really cool rare shit.

The only thing I would do would be to decline payout on a post where you offer stuff for sale. But that is just my opinion. As others have stated you can post whatever you want.

I haven't used it, but I believe you could do that through peerhub.

I'll have to check that out. Thank you.

There isn't a community excepted vending place atm or anything though besides exchanges for the most part?

There isn't a community excepted vending place atm or anything though besides exchanges for the most part?

Nope, peerhub is the only thing I'm aware of, and I'm not sure how much use it gets. @personz is right that it might be ok to post here with items for sale, too. I see people doing that with paintings and drawings once in a while. You'd just have to avoid being spammy, which would draw flags - which would damage your reputation score.

The shit I got for sale makes painting even done by real artist look like toilet paper :)

Thank you for your two cents and I'll read the TOS when I wake up.... hopefully I can list something really rare and cool on here tomorrow or so :D.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64349.20
ETH 2673.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83