DLiver-Gate (another day another drama!)

in #steem6 years ago

So Dlive is leaving and they got I believe 2 million in delegation that was yanked. They had a lot raised a long time ago and many are scratching their heads.... use your own noodle on some of this and the original "Announcement" is still at top of Trending as I write this.
WHAT DO?
giphylalalla.gif

https://www.prnewswire.com/news-releases/lino-raises-20-million-to-create-decentralized-video-community-with-blockchain-300593332.html

Well, for a start you can revoke your posting key! :)
https://steemconnect.com/revoke/@dlive.app

DQmZjGLscf2d8fKndrd54F6oQL261px1qfUrhqgRZoAxChn (1).png

It is not for me to throw FUD and conjecture on what was known or when but goodbye Dlive and glad you are getting feedback as number one on trending.
Steeeeeem On!
(I rotate banners to not have an entire billboard of them and am having to take a bit of time for real life stuff but is all for good and MOAR STEEMING!..... so @Vimm @Chibera @YouAreHOPE @steemusa @steemsugars @thealliance @steemspeak @tribesteemup @canna-curate etc...... giphy, link is from prnewswire.com)
teamgoodbanner2 (1).png

Sort:  

Team Good Alpaca loves this post! Nomnomnomnom!
teamgoodbanner2.png
Delegate to our project via SteemConnect:
10 SP | 20 SP | 50 SP | 100 SP | 200 SP | 500 SP | 1000 SP | 5000 SP

in bird culture this is considered a dick move - Imgur.gif

I mean, hey @ned @misterdelegation can @teamgood get a tenth of that delegation?

@miryam you are assuming some want to do good like support the network of many groups from @tribesteemup @earthtribe @YouAreHOPE @Canna-Curate @tarc @thealliance @dynamicsteemians...can think about 20 others off the top of my head who do tons of good for this platform, The Myopia isn't being ignored any longer imho op/ed

Thanks for the love, and yes give that delegation to lovers of the Steem block chain!!

@steemit made bad people out of us and highlighted our actions so we must leave boo hoo but wait we have tokens for anyone who wants to come with us.....SCUMBAGS! They had their own website and did a horrible job with it considering they are putting all the blame on steemit for their problems all the while trying to take their people!🐍🐍🐍

the community is coming together on this one
number one on trending......if people defacing others on videos and slandering and such and supporting known "evildoers" is allowed and encouraged
THEN THIS IS A RARE SHOW OF COMING TOGETHER AS A FIST
this data was being done (op/ed ONLY) as of last year by Lino who used us in good faith as a launch pad in many peoples opinions.....2 million from @ned was given (I was told), people have had enough unless self-immolation is a fetish of some of the "leaders" , no idea

Crazy!

I just read up about it now oh what an altruistic post it was, so much care for the content creator that you needed to make this decision. Yeah right sounds like a money cash grab to me, too many blockchain founders are just in it for the quick cash and don't really care too much about the projects they build.

DLive is a cool product but its by no means super unique or something that cannot be replicated or replaced with a superior model.

While i agree on having a tipping and subscription model could help content creators I don't see why leaving the steem community helps in anyway, those features could easily be built into the dApp

Oh well! So long and thanks for all the fish, more delegation to go around :)

^^ This. And you totally cracked me up with the last line.

Oh well! So long and thanks for all the fish, more delegation to go around :)

Ah, nothing like a Douglas Adams quote to make me grin.

LOL OMG I can’t believe I actually got called out for using that quote, who would have thought! Only on steemit

I always like to jazz up my comments with relevant quotes, lines from movies or song lyrics and people think I’m so profound lol, guess I’ll have to watch how I pay homage to content around you!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Wasn't calling you out in a bad way. ;) And anyone who's familiar with Hitchhiker's Guide knows where it comes from. Love that collection of fiction. Adams made me giggle sooooooooo much, so the quote naturally makes me feel happy. Glad you used it!

Lol sweet! Because I was about to plead the 5th! I love it too @mimismartypants is also a huge fan!

Glad I could make your day and meet a fellow fan

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hahahaha!! Right you are. Its also why we never leave home without a towel!!

I also actually just wrote a post earlier about revoking app access to today!! We should write a hitchhikera guide to steemiverse!!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for the reminder to revoke access on steemconnect. This whole dlive thing doesn't bother me. Just see it as another tiny pothole in the evolution of Steem. We keep growing, evolving, and HF20 is around the corner. Gonna keep getting better, especially when we got sexy, badass peeps like BATTLEAXE around. ;)

evolution for da revolution, if you saw what I looked like now it Target drawstring sweatpants and a tshirt that says "Party till the Sun comes up"...may ruin the whole carefully crafted "image" lmfao ;)
rock on
pepepsychedelic.gif

nah, you're always sexy (at least in my world).

Psychedelic Pepe lmfao 😂😂😂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60420.16
ETH 2609.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60