A BRAVE NEW WORLD OF STEEMIT SHARING - THIS IS MY CIRCUS AND THESE ARE MY MONKEYS

in #steem8 years ago


Bravo to @donkeypong for opening up the perfect window to share the thoughts that I have been mulling over. It is truth that there will naturally be trepidation upon a second post as a newbie to Steemit, considering such a warm welcome was extended by you wonderful Steemians my first time around the block. I am particularly interested in aspects of human motivation and behaviour and in my case, as a Naturopathic Doctor, I work with the whole person to bring this all together in a way that garners healing and strength. Not to say that all people are interested in this, some people just want to deal with their chronic gastritis, or their painful arthritis...but when people are open and willing to share, their whole world can shift in a split second !

At all levels, we are undoubtedly affected by our thoughts and emotions and it is the brave new world of social media which allows us to tear down our walls and be what we desire as our "authentic self". In possibly bringing motivation to light through this discussion, I hope to spark a self awareness in each of us so that we can then make our decision to share successfully based on a knowledge and our innate wisdoms.

As we weave our way through our adult transition from childhood, we are faced with our relationships being our training ground for identifying our truths, our triggers and our direction. We explore our selves within a world that is often over run by either extreme independent or dependent relationships - even sometimes all within our own self. These appear as needs (acknowledged or silent), heartbreak (past or present) and guilt....expectations (within or from outside pressures), power struggle , need for control, and emotional deadness. RECOGNIZE ANY OF THOSE ? My adage is "you have to feel it to heal it" but that's another topic for another day.

In your bravery, what I am appreciating about Steemit is that there is encouragement to look at CREATIVE ways to find solutions to the problems…that it is not a forum of complaint that is encouraged. In this way, we are moving past our separatist humanistic limitations and becoming INTERDEPENDENT with each other. I see an opportunity to look at the struggle and collectively align our thoughts with our intentions – for positive growth, mutual successful partnership and greater levels of online intimacy with our hopes and dreams and experiences.

In my life, I spent many many years stuck in independence. I moved around a lot and so was able to avoid bonding with friends, I moved away from my family as soon as I was old enough to attend university, I have always chosen to be self employed, to do it on my own, to have relationships with people who didn't live in my town...all as a way to stay independent and avoid bonding. I met the man of my dreams at the age of 35. At that time, he was broken and needed mending and as a caregiver, that is what I knew best so it was an easy initial attachment for me to make. Good for both of us that we were actually meant for each other - to me this was truly a divine intervention since I certainly had no idea what I was doing....other than set the intention that I was ready to embrace it ALL. At 35, I wanted a chance to be not just a lonely and broke self employed doctor, but I wanted to be successful physician, a loving wife, a bonded friend, and a grateful mommy. Thankfully God was listening to me ;)

As @donkeypong said, the first and biggest obstacle to overcome in the pursuit of success in your life will be DOUBT. It will show up as a feeling of giving up, of deadness, as overwhelm by stress and burnout, getting stuck in roles and duties, feeling like a fraud, feeling at a loss in the "competition" of life, resisting the process and making excuses or blame, lacking creativity, engaging in self attack and self consciousness...ultimately being afraid to be good enough. WHO CAN RAISE THEIR HAND ?


With what I have learned in the past week about the growth of bitcoin, cryptocurrency and Steemit, it intrigues me to be a part of the beginnings of online exposures and personal windows into our lives. For the most part, we all have an online alias and it comes down to how willing are we to move through our doubts and possibly be successful in our vulnerabilities and wisdoms?
As we move through this doubt, we WILL see friendships. We will experience connection and encouragement of each other to be honest and willing to work together to problem solve by exploring all angles of experience and belief. Within this progress, there are leaders who are guiding, making decisions, and weaving their way through aspects of cynicism and contempt. In order for us all to succeed, we need to remove ourselves from any place where will feel victimized. We must NOT give in to the need to attack without a place of creative solution sharing.

BELIEVE THIS :


THIS....IS....TRUTH !
xo

Sort:  

Upvoted you

Well written, thank you for sharing!

Thank you Chris ! It is difficult to gauge how well received it is to present aspects of emotion as there is always so much more to a personal story on behalf of the reader

There are aspects of the way Steem is working currently that remind me of LiveJournal back in the days of yore (aka 2001-2006). The thoughtful posts, the the equally thoughtful responses, and the variety of interests. Only now there is a reward aspect that goes beyond the high fives of fellow journalers. I'm curious to see how it goes in the future, but I am excited and hopeful.

Just posted my next chapter - yay ! Hope you enjoy it :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63852.87
ETH 3135.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83