You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEEM Contribution Score - From Concept to Model

in #steem6 years ago

I am glad to see the response and responses to your your post. (I am still waiting for the file to download, slow connection for me). Using it in combo with other scores can give a user a little bit of an idea on an account. Even though Rep is broken, it is somewhat easy to see the Rep buyers not always but sometimes. With UA and now your CS scoring we can have three things to look at and decide. A combination of CS and UA would be useful the most I think.

I am not sure but I think in the UA post they talked about not showing most of the bots via their system, so with it and CS a mostly bot free system type score.

It was nice to read so many nice comments and to see there are people working on issues, which we do not get to see often enough.

Sort:  

I think, but not sure UAs system was designed to score bots/spam poorly too.

What is important to remember that both systems score different metrics and cater to different needs. Therefore can be used in isolation or together.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67343.52
ETH 3227.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65