You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Random selection of vote purchases

in #steem7 years ago

yep, a strategy that works, makes them money by buying votes. Does not make their post worth more no matter how many votes they buy. If they need to buy votes it is because they do not have a following that value their input. Those that follow them will vote for their content if they like it period. If they put content out that is likeable people will follow them, then vote for them, this bullshit people keep using that it's for visibility, or it's because I am a minnow and don't have a following yet, well that's why it is called a social network. Work at being social, network the opportunities presented, read other peoples post, comment on other peoples post, visit the chat rooms, and chat, if people did that and built a following they would have no need to buy votes, unless of course they are just greedy little bastards that only give a shit about money and not whether or not they put out something people might be interested in.

Yes vote buying works, for the people that can not earn a vote or learn how to gain exposure, but eventually they will run out of money to buy votes, then it's back to the woe is me vote for me follow me.

I actually follow some people that buy votes, I vote for them and I read their content, do I agree with them buying votes? NO Period I do not. But as long as it is an option, people are going to use it, they are going to take the democratic/communistic way out of it, and expect to be given their due amount to cover the cost of the bribe. Take it from the poor, and give some of it to the middle class, and keep the rest.

Sort:  

I agree. I’ve seen some incredibly bad and worthless content generate hundreds of SBD while my post that I spent 3 - 4 hours preparing only generates 7 - 8 SBD. It’s sad that people do it. It’s even more sad that there is the option to do it.

But at the end of the day who do you think has more respect for themselves? And is being known as a vote buyer or a vote seller something to strive for? Some people would see self respect as having nothing to do with it. There are drug dealers and there are drug users, neither of them at the end of the day have any self respect left. That is why it is so easy for them to murder kill rape and use other human beings. And at the end of the day they will justify it by saying it's Natural Law.

That's an impressive comparison! I can see your point and support your view.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59426.36
ETH 2654.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43