You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Time To Bring Upvoting Comments Back (For Those Who Can)

in #steem5 years ago

I am looking forward to the day when I can reward some comments with a vote that will pass the threshold. Even at 100% my SP level does not quite reach there, I am sue however that one day it will. In the meantime I can start to give out the engage tokens again when I see comments that are...well..engaging. It was nice to see the post. I still would like to get to the 15,000 mark soon, then the 20,000 mark by years end. I hope I can get back into the comment side, I still struggle to get post out, but they come when they come.

Content is important, but comments are also. I like reading what other's think of a post as much as I like letting other know what I think.

Sort:  

Hey, @bashadow.

I think most of us are like that, otherwise, we might as well just be writing to ourselves in a journal or something.

re: SP level

Yeah. So, this idea of upvoting on comments might not be for everyone, but as @bengy pointed out, even a dust vote can be a gesture of goodwill. Everyone knows what's going on (we have access in multiple ways to see what people have staked), and most of us are in the same boat, anyway.

It's pretty frustrating that sense I've started here, I've had upvotes as high as 30 STU (just after HF 20), and yet, as a double dolphin, I think the best I regularly get at 100% is close to $0.09 STU.

STEEM value has a lot to do with it, but the new convergent linear curve through it all for a loop, too, making it lower and unpredictable.

I wish you good luck with the 15,000 and 20,000 marks.

Posts are best when you've got something in mind that you want to put out there anyway, so forcing it isn't the best of ideas. I know I can't always come up with something, and some of the things I do come up with are too work intensive to pay off really.

I just don't like hoping/relying on that someone may come along behind me to boost my vote. I do have dustsweeper, so I could vote on comments, but then to avoid taxing dustsweeper and dustbunny, I would vote at max level of 100%, and there are so many people whose post I like to drop a vote on. Granted most of those are at less than 100%, but by the time I see them they already have a few votes, so I am just adding my voice that I enjoy what they are doing and appreciate the post even if I do not leave a comment.

The price I think will be going up on steem, it has been flirting off and on for the last few weeks at the fifteen ($ 0.15) range a few times, I think when we see it start to flirt at the 18 cent range that will be the beginning of I hope a slow rise, and when it hits 20 cents, that I think will allow me to vote comments, I am not sure yet,.

I'm just allergic to the dust level I guess. It would be nice if the witnesses could send a change request in to lower the dust level vote when the value of steem drops to a certain level. Maybe peg the dust vote level to say 1000SP.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61956.82
ETH 2417.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62