You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Too tired to post (and other fallacies)

in #steem5 years ago

I consider myself to be one of the consumers of steem. Most days if I want to find something to read, or look at, or enjoy, I have no problem at all finding it. I would like there to be an easier way to find the content, but a 10 minute scroll through the hot tab is generally sufficient to find something. I could use the New tab, or the trending tab, but so far and still since the last HF, I find the Hot tab pretty good for content to consume. Sometimes I will scroll and scroll through the New tab for new people to check out, but not to often anymore.

I would like to get back to a 3 or 4 weekly posting for myself, to stay involved socially on steem block chain. I do think that the social-ability of steem block chain is under-utilized, and that the last HF has pushed the social factor back a bit, but it may change with communities and come back to the fore front of the block chain once again.

Sort:  

I hope it will increase a lot as communities take hold.

I find the content on Steem interesting enough for me, but I am not much of a consumer off steem. I used to and still sometimes scroll new, but the actifit posts largely killed it for me :)

I think it is pretty cool that I can read a post and give it a little vote that holds value in appreciation.

The reward a piece is a good thing about steem. I do not read everything I vote on, I don't know many that do, but if I do read it, I vote it, if I liked it, sometimes I will start something then just move on because I did not like it, and no vote, kind of like changing the channel.

I just hope with communities that there will be a channel guide, an easy to use one of course. I currently have no idea at all how many scot-tribes there are, there is as far as I know no tribe list to look at.

What might be a worthwhile feature in the future is a subscribe search and "follow playlist" function where people can share their tribe, community, follower lists and then they can be tailored to suit further.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 59017.22
ETH 2607.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45