You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem reflections | I'm an author, a curator, an investor and value bringer. Or am I not?

in #steem5 years ago

I did see @midlet's post. And did think about it, I think that for right now to many things to think about, so i'm in a sort of holding pattern and no drastic change pattern waiting to see what HF21 brings. I am one of those people that like and don't like change. Change for the sake of change sucks, change because of stagnation can be good, but if the reason for the stagnation is mis-construed then the change can lead to disaster. But out of disasters often times comes great change, it is the waiting that is so hard to do. To know change is coming, is fine, but to know change might be coming kind of sucks, that 'might be' part, after all HF21 may or may not happen. The did reject one HF before after all.

Sort:  

All that you say is true :-) Change can bring other change as well - that's the interesting part. Even a 'bad outcome' might lead to 'something better' - so that's why I tend to wait and see. Doesn't mean it sometimes gets me emotional/enthusiastic/involved/curious haha - it's a rollercoaster on here sometimes. I'm curious to see if most are going to accept HF21 - for now some are 'testing' and I know of at least one top20 witness that is in doubt about HF21. I'm going to wait it out and am sure I can adapt - and hope most others will/can too. As always I'm mostly scared for the little ones and how we can keep them motivated.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 56948.01
ETH 3056.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40