If you have Steem Dollars to Sell -- (SBD) - NOW is a good time --- it is trading way up right now around $1.50 USD on BITTREX - not on Poloniex!

in #steem7 years ago (edited)


I hope this helps some of you! There is a spread btw those 2 exchanges, maybe others but you can get more if you use Bittrex to login and sell right now, I checked both!


Interestingly, the volume on BTRX is about 22x less than Polo WRT this currency -- but it is still much higher. Could be several reasons for that - certain whales on their trading, algo's..... etc.

Sort:  

Or just by more steem and turn it into steem power...:D

I had some sells waiting for just such a moment, so I got a couple of extra coins for my SBD :-)

(not nearly an amount that makes even a dent, but hey, it's still fun!)

It all counts and it is a great price point and use case to learn and mess around with Crypto trading for all of us and especially super new crypto people!

Steemit has onboarded all kinds of noobs into learning the markets!!!

Exactly :D I'm just trading with what I've earned on Steemit, so it's not much at all, but it's a great way to learn about these things!

110% agreed sister.

Interestingly, the volume on BTRX is about 22x less than Polo WRT this currency -- but it is still much higher. Could be several reasons for that - certain whales on their trading, algo's..... etc

Thanks for the info! I didn't know that courses at different exchanges may differ. You gave me a reason to register a Bitrex account too.

Interestingly, the volume on BTRX is about 22x less than Polo WRT this currency -- but it is still much higher. Could be several reasons for that - certain whales on their trading, algo's..... etc

BTRX also has several key coins that Polo does not have. I am glad this post helped you!!!

Consider looking at WAVES and LBRY charts and crypto when you get logged on at BTRX. They have PIVX there also, none of those 3 are on POLO.

The order book is still bullish if you want to sell!!!

@geordieprepper

here is a good example of the arbitrage btw exchanges.

Back up to $1.50 -- it is up and down moving fast but still bullish to get big money for your SBD!!! Set your sell limits according to your charts!!! Looking good!!

For the last hour, this is why you are getting more on BTRX than POLO:


big spread diff. as you can easily see here btw the 2.

The spread changed already, it lasted about 5 solid mins!!!

Great advice!

Interestingly, the volume on BTRX is about 22x less than Polo WRT this currency -- but it is still much higher. Could be several reasons for that - certain whales on their trading, algo's..... etc

BTRX also has several key coins that Polo does not have. I am glad this post helped people. That much there WRT the difference in coins you likely already know PP but some do not for sure.

Consider looking at WAVES and LBRY charts and crypto when you get logged on at BTRX. They have PIVX there also, none of those 3 are on POLO.

I will never forget the new people coming daily into crypto and we must try to always remember this and help them, I struggled when I was new and I disliked the learning curve very much. I was desperate to make some changes in my life then for liberty and finances.

I still am.

Thanks for the info ! Maybe I should open an account on bitrex as well !? 👍

Yes, that is one of the things I asked you to do last week and mentioned these reasons actually

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62834.21
ETH 2464.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64