You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Voting the ups, the downs, the smiles, the frowns...

in #steem8 years ago

Great post, it is interesting all the points you bring up. I do see a big problem when you bring up the point of the flag system being gamed by unmature rich people once the masses join.

Steemit could possibly incorporate a cost to use the flag. Like a drop in .02% of steempower or something like that. It could even be an investment that would only be reimbursed once it turn out to be justified. This would prevent the system from being abused by opinion and corruption a bit more, especially from whales; Since anyone with money can join any time!

Sort:  

Yeah, I am uncertain of an ultimate solution. I'd be willing to participate in any experiments if Dan, Ned, and the crew decide to go that route.

Yeah me too. I completely understand both sides to the argument. Yeah me too, I been really enjoying the steemit ride so far ^_^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57491.44
ETH 3031.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38