You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Building Long Term Value from your Blog

in #steem8 years ago

Very interesting! Stevepalina's blog very insightful yet it is surprising how much he generated because of the lack of ads flooding his blog.

You are right about people profiting the most from long term. One thing I keep on hearing, which I agree with, is that investor don't really feel embraced by steemit. There needs to be more of an incentive for them to invest.

Sort:  

He removed most of the ads when money no longer mattered to him as much. He even removed the copyright on his content. What you see today isn't the same site that he used to monetize his blog.

Wow, I wonder what caused his changed of heart to make his content free to the world. After reading through his how to monetize blog the part that stood out for me was him doing thing "all the way or nothing".

If you do decide to generate income from your blog, then don’t be shy about it. If you’re going to put up ads, then really put up ads.

If you’re going to do this, then fully commit to it. Don’t take a half-assed approach. Either be full-assed or no-assed.

I guess after he started making large amounts of money he just realized that wasn't his main goal in life; Then took the "full assed" approach on de-montizing his blog.

Even though I dislike how money/ads can dominate and possibly ruin something that otherwise would be something amazing, It is stil hard for me to imagine doing such a thing like that at the moment because of my lack of money I own.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63287.47
ETH 2569.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81