Sort:  

I don't see anything contradicting that statement. The only thing I can see that all of you are referencing to is this

Being a market maker provides liquidity to the market, so therefore there are smaller fees or no fees if you are a market maker.

^Which is a true statement! The reason I said that it could be no fees is because since I haven't tried all exchanges I don't know if the fees are always the same for every single one.

But then I go on to say this

A taker will always have larger fees because they are taking away from the market. With Poloniex there is a 25% fee for market takers and a 15% fee for market makers.

So I actually did say the same thing as you did, but none the less I appreciate your tip!

The real question that has gone unanswered is, are the maker/taker fees always the same on every exchange platform? I know that taker is always higher and maker is always lower but does the percentage vary?

a 25% fee for market takers and a 15% fee for market makers.
0.25% ... not 25%
0.15% --- not 15%

big difference

Oh shit, my noobie eye totally didn't see that; Even after you pointed that out! I knew that but for some reason I couldn't see my type. Thanks for taking the time to explain that in a very specific way, I edited my post now :p

Yeah a 15-25% fee would be ridiculous! That would be as bad as government taxes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64916.21
ETH 3483.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45